Your Cart

An Unexpected Afterlife (#1 Dry Bones Society)

On Sale
Added to cart
Readers’ Favorite Book Awards silver medal winner.

When he wakes up, naked and alone, in the Mount of Olives Cemetery, Moshe Karlin finds that the afterlife is not what he had expected. But he's not going to take his death lying down. He'll win back his life – and his wife – if it kills him.

But destiny has other plans for him: the secret to peace in the Middle East and the long-awaited Messiah.

Meanwhile, other changes are afoot in the Holy Land. A reluctant prophet prepares to deliver a message of redemption – and the end of life as we know it – when a freak accident changes the course of history.


If you enjoy mystery and humor, engaging characters and non-stop surprises, then you will love this "heartwarming" and "highly original" tale of hope and second chances that will make you laugh and cry as the pages fly by.

Praise for Dan Sofer and the Dry Bones Society series:

The Jerusalem Post: “Dan Sofer is a literary phenomenon. His Dry Bones Society series has proved enormously successful.”

★★★★★ “An amazing read from a masterful storyteller.” - Readers' Favorite

★★★★★ “Fabulous and thrilling. I can highly recommend this end times series.” - Christian Bookaholic

★★★★★ “An engaging page-turner. Highly recommended.” - Association of Jewish Libraries

★★★★★ “Unique, intriguing, and entertaining. I would highly recommend this series.” - Linda's Book Obsession

★★★★★ "TOP PICK! A well-written and engaging novel with excellent character development, fantastic dialogue, and an original, well-paced plot." - Underground Book Reviews

★★★★★ “I quickly fell in love with this series as I became obsessed with the characters. I recommend it to all.” - Read, Learn & Shine

★★★★★ “Sofer is this generation’s Amoz Oz.”

★★★★★ “Enjoyed the series. Laughed and cried.”

★★★★★ “If you liked the Left Behind series, you will love this!”

★★★★★ “A MUST-READ! Thoroughly satisfying.”

Buy AN UNEXPECTED AFTERLIFE now and dive head-first into this “must-read” and “heartwarming” afterlife adventure!

NOTE: All three novels in the series are now available.
You will get the following files:
  • MOBI (1MB)
  • EPUB (1MB)